Thousands cheer on NAHA 2015 winners

Home > Press Box > Thousands cheer on NAHA 2015 winners
Canadian and US hair artistry and creativity were recognized at the 2015 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) in a star-studded ceremony at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. The gala drew more than 3,000 attendees, while thousands tuned in to watch the live streaming broadcast online at The Professional Beauty Association's award night was hosted by TV personality Brad Goreski, a fashion stylist and one of the hosts of E!'s Fashion Police. NAHA's top honour, Hairstylist of the Year, was presented to Robert Grimes from RLG Salon in Austin, TX. This is Grimes' first NAHA Hairstylist of the Year prize. The Nail Professional of the Year category was introduced by NAHA this year.

The NAHA 2015 winners in all categories are:

Avant Garde
Erika Fung, NC Salon, Markham, Ontario

Newcomer Stylist of the Year
Lizz Kopta, Salt Lake City, Utah

Contemporary Classic
Robert Grimes, RLG Salon, Austin, Texas

Editorial Stylist of the Year
Lisa Yamasaki, J's Hair Studio & Academy, Rowland Heights, California


Marlo Steenman, Hair by Marlo, St. Albert, Alberta

Hairstylist of the Year
Robert Grimes, RLG Salon, Austin, Texas

Make-Up Artist of the Year
Katelyn Simkins, Matthew Morris, Denver, Colorado

Master Hairstylist of the Year
Vivienne Mackinder, HairDesignerTV, Riverhead, New York

Men's Hairstylist of the Year

Paul Pereira, Solo Bace Salon, Toronto, Ontario

Nail Professional of the Year

Reiko Omae, JINsoon Beauty LLC, New York, New York

People's Choice
Dallan Flint, Boeau Belle Salon & Spa, Irving, Texas

Salon Team of the Year

Local B, Outremont, Quebec

Salon Design
Hairroin Salon NYC, New York, New York

Student Hairstylist of the Year
Dustin Villa, Aveda Institute Tucson, Tucson, Arizona


Lauren Moser, Hair Lab Detroit, Detroit, Michigan

Signup to our Newsletter