Global Beauty Masters

Home > Beauty > Global Beauty Masters

Global Beauty Masters

 
It’s an international showdown as teams from around the world compete in the ultimate style on steroids hair, makeup, nail art and fashion beauty competition—the Battle of the Strands — for the title of Global Beauty Masters— now also a TV series, premiering for the first time ever on the hit cable network, Discovery Fit & Health on December 2nd at 5pm.

With Las Vegas as the backdrop, the four-week TV series is jammed packed with glamour, drama, and awe-inspiring images. The teams put their talent on display while representing their home countries, glam-off and have their artistry as well as their stamina tested in everything from water adventures to a tribal dance. The competitors made up of teams of hair stylists, nail technicians, fashion stylists and makeup artists will compete for the title of Global Beauty Masters, in which they are pushed beyond their limits in six elimination challenges, from which only the best in the world could do.

The teams were selected from renowned hair salons and beauty schools around the world, using breakthrough techniques, showing off their abilities in front of guest celebrity judges including Krista White, from Cycle 14 of America’s Next Top Model. Award-winning hair designer, Amy Michleb, also National Director of Hair Color at Elizabeth Arden Red Door, is the host of the series. The competing teams are also well guided by top professionals in the business throughout the competition.

 
INTERNATIONAL TEAMS: US TEAMS:
Team Canada Kontempo, Omaha, NE
Wanda Montes Salon, Puerto Rico Rose Knows Beauty, Birmingham, AL
PTY-2014, Panama Hair Magic Salon, Colchester, CT
Team South Africa Team JAB, Peoria, AZ
MALA, Argentina Hair Love Magic, Aurora, CO
Team Jamaica Trinity of Beauty, Killeen, TX
Team Mexico DNS Gold, Lehigh Acres, FL
Team NeoLive Japan Juan Daniel Salon, Chicago, IL
Red Door Spa, Phoenix, AZ
 
US TEAMS:
Team Canada Kontempo, Omaha, NE
Wanda Montes Salon, Puerto Rico Rose Knows Beauty, Birmingham, AL
PTY-2014, Panama Hair Magic Salon, Colchester, CT
Team South Africa Team JAB, Peoria, AZ
MALA, Argentina Hair Love Magic, Aurora, CO
Team Jamaica Trinity of Beauty, Killeen, TX
Team Mexico DNS Gold, Lehigh Acres, FL
Team NeoLive Japan Juan Daniel Salon, Chicago, IL
Red Door Spa, Phoenix, AZ 
 
 
SCHEDULE
 
Week 1
Premiere Episode 101 DEC 2 & 6
DEC 2: 5PM EST/ 4PM CST/ 3PM MST/ 2PM PST
DEC 6: 9AM EST/ 8AM CST/ 7AM MST/ 6AM PST
 
Week 2
Premiere Episode 102 Dec 9 & 13
DEC 9: 5PM EST/ 4PM CST/ 3PM MST/ 2PM PST
DEC 13: 9AM EST/ 8AM CST/ 7AM MST/ 6AM PST

Week 3
Premiere Episode 103 Dec 16 & 20
DEC 16: 5PM EST/ 4PM CST/ 3PM MST/ 2PM PST
DEC 20: 9AM EST/ 8AM CST/ 7AM MST/ 6AM PST
 
Week 4
Premiere Episode 104 Dec 23 & 27
DEC 23: 5PM EST/ 4PM CST/ 3PM MST/ 2PM PST
DEC 27: 9AM EST/ 8AM CST/ 7AM MST/ 6AM PS


Signup to our Newsletter